The X Factor Series 13

Thames Television | ITV1

Full post production on 32 x 60 min episodes for ITV1.

Simon Cowell, Louis Walsh, Sharon Osbourne and Nicole Scherzinger are back to judge the 13th series of The X Factor, with Dermot O'Leary hosting the glittering show.

New series, new twist! At the end of each live show, the theme for the following week will be chosen by a special guest, who will spin the on-stage Jukebox Wheel!  The categories on offer range from Oscars, Boyband Vs Girlband, Disco to Motown, 80s and Divas!

Full post on series of the UK’s biggest music talent competition. 22 suites were used to cut more than 8,000 hours of footage, onlined and graded in Symphony Nitris by Matt Jeffreys, Rich Wilson, Stef Henley, Ben Salkeld, Jason Chambers, Damon Tai and George Winfield. Sapphire and Boris were used to highlight performances and stories.

Damian Reynolds, Tristan Powell, Sonny Lota, Pete Rowe and Emilie Thomson used Pro Tools to remix the 48-track audio.

Post produced by Billie Higson, Harriet Colson and Tommy Leigh.

x_factor_13-_background.jpg (5)