Farm Film Festival 2019 Winners Announced!


We're so proud of the inaugural Farm Film Festival (FFF) - what a huge success!

The awards evening on Monday 18th November 2019 was fantastic and we would like to thank everyone that participated as well as our Farm Film Festival Judges.

A huge congratulations to all of the winners!:


Best Film

Winner: 'The Cheese, The Worm and The Sun'

Highly Commended: 'The Garden'


Best Use of 21

Winner: 'A Beginning A Middle An End'


Best Screenplay/Script

Winner: Kate Lamb & Ben Kay-Coles, 'The Garden'


Best Director

Winner: Alice Duffy, 'Strokes'


Best DOP

Winner: Helen Vidler, 'Thawed'


Best Editing

Winner: James Spooner (Lead Editor), Jack Mifflin, Josh Grozke, Sinead Cooper, ' The Cheese, The Worm and The Sun'


Best Audio

Winner: Tom MacLellan (Sound) & Richard Collins (Music), 'Thawed'


Best Grade

Winner: Sinead Cooper, 'The Cheese, The Worm and The Sun'


Harry Enfield's Funny Farm Award

Winner: 'Night Runner'


As it’s been such a big success we are very excited to announce that we will be rolling it out again for 2020!  Fabulous Farm news indeed.


FFF info:

The FFF is a year-long programme where Farm staff ('Farmers') from across all Farm facilities can team up to make a short film and showcase their unique talent.  Each team can be made up of Farmers (75%) and external team members (25%). Judges and mentors of the FFF include some great industry professionals who will offer advice and guidance in mentor sessions in conjunction with FFF organisers, with the awards evening and ceremony on our next Farm birthday on the 18th November 2020. The film submission deadline will be on Monday 28th September 2020.


Watch this space #farmfilmfest