Broadcast Awards shortlist 2019 Announced


Congratulations to all of this year's nominees, with a special mention to the following:

Best Comedy Programme  (Sponsored by Pinewood TV Studios)

Best Documentary Programme

Best Documentary Series (Sponsored by Canon)

Best Drama Series or Serial (Sponsored by axisVFX)

  • Save Me - World Productions for Sky Atlantic

Best Entertainment Programme (Sponsored by NEP UK)

Best Independent Production Company

(Sponsored by Barclays)

  • CPL Productions
  • The Forge
  • Fulwell 73
  • Sid Gentle Films
  • Spun Gold
  • World Productions

Best News/Current Affairs Programme (Sponsored by h Studio at The Hospital Club)

Best Original Programme (Sponsored IMG Studios)

Best Popular Factual Programme

  • The Misadventures of Romesh Ranganathan - Rumpus Media for BBC Two

Best Pre-School Programme

  • Waffle the Wonder Dog - Darrall MacQueen for CBeebies

Best Single Drama

(Sponsored by Elstree Studios)

Best Specialist Factual Programme

International Programme Sales

  • All Together Now - Endemol Shine Group for Remarkable Television
  • Catastrophe - Avalon Distribution for Avalon Television with Birdbath Productions and Merman

Channel of The Year

(Sponsored by Encompass)

  • BBC One
  • BBC Two
  • BBC Three
  • Channel 4
  • Channel 5
  • ITV

The Broadcast Awards 2019 will be held at Grosvenor House, London on Wednesday 6th February 2019.

Good luck to all the nominees.